NYELSA Youth Scholarship Program

Each year NYELSA offers scholarships for the children of first responders as a way of supporting those that support us and the businesses and families throughout the state.

The NYELSA awards (2) Scholarship Awards (per year):

                              • Law Enforcement Category = $1000 award
                              • Fire Service Category = $1000 award

The NYELSA award winner from of the above categories with the highest overall score is submitted as the

State Winner to the National (ESA) Level for consideration as the national 1st or 2nd place winner.

The 2021 Scholarship Program applications must be submitted ONLINE

(click HERE to access the submission portal & program guidelines).

The deadline for application for the 2021 program is May 14, 2021. 

Please contact the NYELSA office with any questions regarding the submission process or eligibility.

Copyright, The New York Electronic & Life Safety Association.  All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software